National Press Club

The non-profit National Press Club Journalism Institute is a vital part of the Club and the journalism community. We offer first-rate professional training, research services and author events. We also administer prestigious award programs that reward talent and hard work, and provide scholarships to aspiring young journalists.

While our services and programs are diverse, they all support our commitment to informing the public, exposing truth, and defending free speech.

Your gift to the NPC Journalism Institute is a fully tax-deductible investment in the the future of journalism. Your contribution of any size is greatly needed and appreciated.


The National Press Club Journalism Institute would like to thank the following individuals for their generous end of year donations:

Helen Bernstein
Don Black
Simeon & Carol Booker
Betti Brown
Ross Chomiak
Barbara Cochran
Claudette Cox
Robert Daley
Laura Faul
Karen Fawcett
Elliot Feldman
Jonah Gitlitz
Matt Gryta
Jane Simpson Hahn
Mark Hamrick
Marvin Kalb
Frank Kane
Kathy Kiely
Pamela Killian Fox
Gil Klein
Katherine Lewis
Craig Lewis
Arline Jolles Lotman
Jim Low
Tyler Marshall
Bill McCloskey
Patrick McGrath
Bob Moore
Benjamin Palumbo
Albano Ponte
Larry Quinn
Mary Raitt
MaryAnn Rayner
Dolores Redfearn
Janet Rogozinski
Jannie Roher
John Seidenberg
Beverly Simmons
Rob Stoddard
Marguerite Sullivan
Rupert Welch