MEETING OF THE NATIONAL PRESS CLUB BOARD OF GOVERNORS July 13, 2009 Myron Belkind, Secretary

Chair Jennifer Sergent called the meeting to order at 7:15 p.m. Present were President Donna Leinwand, Vice President Alan Bjerga, Secretary Myron Belkind, Membership Secretary Mark Hamrick, Governors Dipka Bhambhani, Shawn Bullard, Gayela Bynum, John Hughes, Jennifer Sergent, and former president Sylvia Smith (ex-officio). Absent were Treasurer Keith Hill and Governors Jessica Brady, John Donnelly, Mike Soraghan, and Teresa Werner.

The Board of Governors met in a special meeting called by Chair Sergent for the purpose of approving the changes to the NPC Constitution and Bylaws that had been considered by a special membership meeting a short while earlier in the evening.

The Board unanimously approved a resolution "to affirm the unanimous consensus of the special membership meeting to adopt all the proposed changes in the Constitution and Bylaws."

The meeting was adjourned at 7:18pm.